[DEV] Better Prompt 4 BBCodes v.0.0.2
Posted: 16 Oct 2012, 02:27
is it possible to make a prompt for a custom bbcode? for example youtube? i have made all the edits to your code but when i click on my youtube bbcode i get no promt.
Here is what i did.
editor.js
posting_buttons.html
lang_better_prompt.php
What am i missing? (yes i have already created a custom bbcode for youtube)
Here is what i did.
editor.js
- Code: Select all
// Open tag
// insert_text(bbopen + bbclose);
// Better Prompt 4 BBCodes / 4seven / 2011
// img
if (bbopen == '[img]')
{
jPrompt(img_wiz_2, '', img_wiz_1, function(img){
if(img){
setCaretPosition(caret_pos);
insert_text('[img]' + img + '[/img]');}
});
}
// url
else if (bbopen == '[url]')
{
jPrompt(url_wiz_2, '', url_wiz_1, function(url_title){
if(url_title){
jPrompt(url_wiz_3, '', url_wiz_1, function(url){
if(url_title&&url){
setCaretPosition(caret_pos);
insert_text('[url=' + url + ']' + url_title + '[/url]');}
});
}
});
}
// flash
else if (bbopen == '[flash=]')
{
jPrompt(fla_wiz_2, '', fla_wiz_1, function(flash_width){
if(flash_width){
jPrompt(fla_wiz_3, '', fla_wiz_1, function(flash_height){
if(flash_width&&flash_height){
jPrompt(fla_wiz_4, '', fla_wiz_1, function(flash_url){
if(flash_width&&flash_height&&flash_url){
setCaretPosition(caret_pos);
insert_text('[flash=' + flash_width + ',' + flash_height + ']' + flash_url + '[/flash]');}
});
}
});
}
});
}
// YouTube
else if (bbopen == '[youtube]')
{
jPrompt(ytb_wiz_2, '', ytb_wiz_1, function(youtube){
if(youtube){
setCaretPosition(caret_pos);
insert_text('[youtube]' + youtube + '[/youtube]');}
});
}
});
}
});
}
});
}
// Better Prompt 4 BBCodes / 4seven / 2011
else{
insert_text(bbopen + bbclose);}
posting_buttons.html
- Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
// <![CDATA[
// Better Prompt 4 BBCodes / 4seven / 2011
// img
var img_wiz_1 = "{LA_IMG_WIZ_1}";
var img_wiz_2 = "{LA_IMG_WIZ_2}";
// url
var url_wiz_1 = "{LA_URL_WIZ_1}";
var url_wiz_2 = "{LA_URL_WIZ_2}";
var url_wiz_3 = "{LA_URL_WIZ_3}";
// flash
var fla_wiz_1 = "{LA_FLA_WIZ_1}";
var fla_wiz_2 = "{LA_FLA_WIZ_2}";
var fla_wiz_3 = "{LA_FLA_WIZ_3}";
var fla_wiz_4 = "{LA_FLA_WIZ_4}";
// youtube
var ytb_wiz_1 = "{LA_YTB_WIZ_1}";
var ytb_wiz_2 = "{LA_YTB_WIZ_2}";
// ok + cancel
var bb_wiz_ok = "{LA_BB_WIZ_OK}";
var bb_wiz_ca = "{LA_BB_WIZ_CA}";
// Better Prompt 4 BBCodes / 4seven / 2011
// ]]>
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery/jquery.alerts.js"></script>
lang_better_prompt.php
- Code: Select all
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
// img
'IMG_WIZ_1' => 'Img BBCode Wizard',
'IMG_WIZ_2' => 'Enter Img URL',
// url
'URL_WIZ_1' => 'URL BBCode Wizard',
'URL_WIZ_2' => 'Enter URL Title',
'URL_WIZ_3' => 'Enter URL',
// flash
'FLA_WIZ_1' => 'Flash BBCode Wizard',
'FLA_WIZ_2' => 'Enter width of Flash File',
'FLA_WIZ_3' => 'Enter height of Flash File',
'FLA_WIZ_4' => 'Enter URL of Flash File',
// youtube
'YTB_WIZ_1' => 'YouTube BBCode',
'YTB_WIZ_2' => 'Enter YouTube URL',
// ok + cancel
'BB_WIZ_OK' => ' OK ',
'BB_WIZ_CA' => ' Cancel '
));
What am i missing? (yes i have already created a custom bbcode for youtube)