None of my mods, wherever you find them, are abandoned.
All of them are in developement, even if i am not active on phpbb.com.

[RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.9.0 (Update - 15.10.2016)

[DEV] 3.0.* Mod Base

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.3

Postby Sekuro » 12 Jul 2012, 21:05

v.1.0.0 preview

  • adding location check on registration (if set this way in acp)
  • some finetuning and optimization
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.3

Postby Sekuro » 17 Aug 2012, 19:43

Update for ModX in v.0.0.3

Seems in 3.0.10 a position have changed. So the false place was edited.
About that, no location is set in UCP on new v.0.0.3 installs.
For all who have updated it should be normal.

v.0.0.3 ModX wrote:
open

includes/ucp/ucp_profile.php

find

Code: Select all
                        meta_refresh(3, $this->u_action);
                        $message = $user->lang['PROFILE_UPDATED'] . '<br /><br />' . sprintf($user->lang['RETURN_UCP'], '<a href="' . $this->u_action . '">', '</a>'); 


replace with

Code: Select all

                        
// jQ User Map api3  / 4seven / 2012
                        $sqls = 'SELECT user_map_location
                                 FROM '
 . USERS_TABLE . "
                                 WHERE user_id = "
 . (int) $user->data['user_id'];
                        $results   = $db->sql_query($sqls);
                        $sql_check_loc = $db->sql_fetchfield('user_map_location');
                        $db->sql_freeresult($results);
                        
                        $sql_check_loc 
= str_replace('_', ' ', "$sql_check_loc");

                        $cp_check_loc  = $cp_data['pf_user_map_weather'];
                        $cp_check_loc  = "$cp_check_loc";

                        if($sql_check_loc == $cp_check_loc) 
                        
{
                        $err_mess = $user->lang['U_W_PANEL_NLO'];
                        }
                        else
                        
{
                        include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_user_map.' . $phpEx);
                        }
                        // jQ User Map api3  / 4seven / 2012

                        meta_refresh(3, $this->u_action);
                        $message = $user->lang['PROFILE_UPDATED'] . '<br /><br />' . $err_mess . '<br /><br />' . sprintf($user->lang['RETURN_UCP'], '<a href="' . $this->u_action . '">', '</a>'); 


is false and should be

open

includes/ucp/ucp_profile.php

find

Code: Select all
                        // Update Custom Fields
                        $cp->update_profile_field_data($user->data['user_id'], $cp_data);

                        meta_refresh(3, $this->u_action);
                        $message = $user->lang['PROFILE_UPDATED'] . '<br /><br />' . sprintf($user->lang['RETURN_UCP'], '<a href="' . $this->u_action . '">', '</a>');


replace with

Code: Select all
                        // Update Custom Fields
                        $cp->update_profile_field_data($user->data['user_id'], $cp_data);

                       // jQ User Map api3  / 4seven / 2012
                        $sqls = 'SELECT user_map_location
                                 FROM '
 . USERS_TABLE . "
                                 WHERE user_id = "
 . (int) $user->data['user_id'];
                        $results   = $db->sql_query($sqls);
                        $sql_check_loc = $db->sql_fetchfield('user_map_location');
                        $db->sql_freeresult($results);
                        
                        $sql_check_loc 
= str_replace('_', ' ', "$sql_check_loc");

                        $cp_check_loc  = $cp_data['pf_user_map_weather'];
                        $cp_check_loc  = "$cp_check_loc";

                        if($sql_check_loc == $cp_check_loc) 
                        
{
                        $err_mess = $user->lang['U_W_PANEL_NLO'];
                        }
                        else
                        
{
                        include($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_user_map.' . $phpEx);
                        }
                        // jQ User Map api3  / 4seven / 2012

                        meta_refresh(3, $this->u_action);
                        $message = $user->lang['PROFILE_UPDATED'] . '<br /><br />' . $err_mess . '<br /><br />' . sprintf($user->lang['RETURN_UCP'], '<a href="' . $this->u_action . '">', '</a>'); 
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.3

Postby Sekuro » 21 Nov 2012, 15:18

Fix for the consequence of codechanges on Google Map API v.3.10. + v.3.11* (*experimental yet)
Note: API v.3.0.9 is now feature frozen, means stable. Merely the plugin developer must correct some things for v.3.1.0. So we use v.3.0.9 until things are fixed. Its like Firefox and his extensions compatibility.

Open

styles/prosilver/template/user_map.html

Find

Code: Select all
<!-- IF S_OVER_TRUE && (S_WEATHER || S_CLOUDS) -->
<
script src="http://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=false&libraries=weather" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- ELSE -->
<script src="http://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=false" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- ENDIF -->

Replace with

Code: Select all
<!-- IF S_OVER_TRUE && (S_WEATHER || S_CLOUDS) -->
<
script src="http://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=false&v=3.9&libraries=weather" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- ELSE -->
<script src="http://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?sensor=false&v=3.9" type="text/javascript"></script>
<!-- ENDIF -->

Clear all caches..
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.3

Postby Sekuro » 14 Dec 2012, 22:18

v.1.0.0 preview

  • adding location check on registration (if set this way in acp) **
  • some finetuning and optimization

** Demo: http://4seven.bplaced.net/forum/1/ucp.php?mode=register - Feel free to check it out. Failure message comes, if something is wrong. If all is proper a map preview appears. All this stuff work without site reload.
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.3

Postby Sekuro » 19 Mar 2013, 20:53

Some Api parts changed these days, but a fix is on the way.
Api Change Info: http://code.google.com/p/gmaps-api-issu ... il?id=4630
Can take a bit, so pls be patient.
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.0.3

Postby Sekuro » 21 Mar 2013, 15:19

The fix/update is done (see demo link).
After some more checks the fix/update releases.
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.9.0 (Update)

Postby Sekuro » 27 Mar 2013, 00:04

Update v.0.9.0

Changes in v.0.9.0
  • fixing compatibility error with new google api version
  • including Marker Adjust Addition
  • optimizing some code
Update Instruction
  • download v.0.9.0 package
  • make all settings in user_weather/user_map_config.php
  • load up all files again (no code edits)
  • clear all available board- and browser-caches
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.9.0 (Update)

Postby Sekuro » 27 Mar 2013, 00:32

Note

For the first users downloading this package until i post these lines here:

    Please strg+f5 your browser and re-download the v.0.9.0 package >> We changed a little code-part.
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.9.0 (Update)

Postby Sekuro » 27 Mar 2013, 20:40

A little optimizing/fixing brings transitions effects in current 3.11 Map API.

It looks best in Google Chrome. Who wonder ;)

So please..

open

styles/prosilver/template/user_map.html

Find and delete (2 times) &v=3.9

Also it brings better performance and fixes an Ajax Request Timing Error,
which dont break the engine nor js, but shows an error in firebug.

The v.0.9.0 package will be fixed soon.

------------------------------------------------

Edit: Dont forget, as explained in ModX,
to check out the user_weather/user_map_config.php.
Here you can do some customizings, eg. background colour etc.

Code: Select all
// Offline user colour (marker background)
$off_colour = 'CCCCFF';
// Enter HEX code without #

// Online  user colour (marker background)
$onl_colour = '99CC99';
// Enter HEX code without #

// Hidden  user colour (marker background)
$hid_colour = 'FFCCFF';
// Enter HEX code without #     

More styling tips and instructions for the Maps Look and Feel comes in the next future.
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900



Re: [RC1] jQ User Map api3 v.0.9.0 (Update)

Postby Sekuro » 28 Mar 2013, 16:54

new Fix#1 für v.0.9.0

UTF8 (+) Fix
reported by redbull254

Instruction

If you have used this fix before, remove it first:
https://www.phpbb.de/community/viewtopi ... 0#p1297952

NOTE: Open both files with Notepad++ and save both in UTF8 ohne BOM

so open

user_weather/user_map.php

find

Code: Select all
utf8_encode(urlencode($row['username']));   

replace with

Code: Select all
$row['username'];   

open

styles/prosilver/template/user_map.html

find

Code: Select all
decodeURI($("#username_" locations[i][2]).val())   

replace with

Code: Select all
$("#username_" locations[i][2]).val()   


Clear all Board- and Browsercaches
Mod-Bot / Service-Team
User avatar
Sekuro

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 241
Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 11:49
 
Resolution: 1440x900


PreviousNext

Return to phpbb 3.0.* St@ff

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron