[DEV] jQ User Map api3

Mod Support

Moderators: BNa, Sekuro, 4seven

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby mrludvig » 28 May 2013, 06:00

4seven wrote:All is possible. you can also have an autodetection of location. I put it on to do list. no timeline..


perfect.
my forum is for my company with 300 people traveling all around the world. it would be great to have this option.


Ludvig
mrludvig

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 May 2013, 15:45
 
Resolution: 1920x1200

Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby volksdevil » 18 Nov 2013, 21:46

With earlier version, all my usernames are the same :-( I don't adare to update to v9 as I have done lots of editing to styling etc.

EDIT: I updated the v9, and now I lost all my styling (Like I knew would happen) but also nobody shows on the map.
volksdevil

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 20:16
 
Resolution: 1920x1080


Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby 4seven » 19 Nov 2013, 01:58

fix the path errors and it should work.

Code: Select all
NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://www.volksdevil.com/markerclusterer.js
NetworkError: 404 Not Found - http://www.volksdevil.com/markerwithlabel.js    

seems the site works in an iframe or similar..

error_devil.png
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
User avatar
4seven

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 318
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 16:55
 
Resolution: 1920x1080


Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby volksdevil » 20 Nov 2013, 18:05

Thanks 4seven, I fixed that now with your help and also got the 'No avatar' image showing correctly. It's not in iframe but in root of my forum. http://www.volksdevil.com/user_map.php

Does V9 not have the cpf's? I modified last version so that individual ones of my choice would show, as I don't want all of them.
volksdevil

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 20:16
 
Resolution: 1920x1080


Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby 4seven » 20 Nov 2013, 20:59

volksdevil wrote:Does V9 not have the cpf's?

Just take the last-versions cpf-addition, which should work
(see demo with v.1.0.0, where the same cpf-addition is integrated).
After that, do your modification as in the last version.

One hint to your link, the volksdevil-no-avatar is a bit to big.
In new version all avatars are resized (css max-width),
to have an exact fit of look and feel in all cases.
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
User avatar
4seven

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 318
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 16:55
 
Resolution: 1920x1080


Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby volksdevil » 20 Nov 2013, 21:37

Have now got the CPF's working :D

This has to be the best mod I've used on my forum, thank you 4seven.

I've now got all my styling back etc, just having a few small issues. I seem to have lost the 'Right click' ability. When I right click a user on the map, nothing happens anymore. I'm just looking into it but if you can advise that would be great.
volksdevil

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 20:16
 
Resolution: 1920x1080


Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby 4seven » 21 Nov 2013, 01:37

Fix v.1 for loosing rightclick in v.0.9.0

Dont use the fix, because it dont work.
Use this v.1 Fix for that problem from here:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=200&start=60#p1216


Google took away the rightclick event from its api listener.
In Demo is it fixed allready, but for another intentionm so a quick fix for v.0.9.0

open (in template folder)

user_map.html

find

Code: Select all
// div none
function divout(iloc){
$(
"#namediv_" + iloc).css("display", "none");
}
  

after add

Code: Select all
// profile lnk
function profil(iloc){
location.href = $("#profile_" + iloc).val();
}
  

find

Code: Select all
<span style="color:#

replace with

Code: Select all
<span oncontextmenue="profil(' + locations[i][2].val() + ');" style="color:#

find

Code: Select all
// User memberlist link on rightclick
google.maps.event.addListener(marker, 'rightclick', (function(marker, i) {
return function() {

location.href = $("#profile_" + locations[i][2]).val();

}
})(
marker, i));  

replace with

Code: Select all
// User memberlist link on rightclick
// Edit: Dont work anymore
/*
google.maps.event.addListener(marker, 'rightclick', (function(marker, i) {
return function() {
location.href = $("#profile_" + locations[i][2]).val();
}
})(marker, i));
*/
  
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
User avatar
4seven

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 318
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 16:55
 
Resolution: 1920x1080


Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby volksdevil » 21 Nov 2013, 12:21

4seven wrote:find

Code: Select all
<span style="color:#

replace with

Code: Select all
<span oncontextmenue="profil(' + locations[i][2].val() + ');" style="color:#



Hi 4seven, when using the above find and replace, it causes the map not to load at all, just a blank space. I'm not sure why
volksdevil

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 20:16
 
Resolution: 1920x1080


Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby 4seven » 21 Nov 2013, 12:23

corrected, strg.+f5 your browser and re-edit from above message
Current Mods | Mod Base | php(BB) programming | No help via PM
User avatar
4seven

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 318
Joined: 20 Jun 2012, 16:55
 
Resolution: 1920x1080


Re: [DEV] jQ User Map api3

Postby volksdevil » 21 Nov 2013, 12:51

Hmmm. Doesn't work for me for some reason. I'll have another go later. I noticed it stops my 'Prettysociable' script from working so it may be a conflict with that. (The text that says Welcome to our members map is the prettysociable script example)
volksdevil

Tiptop

Tiptop
 
Posts: 29
Joined: 08 Jul 2012, 20:16
 
Resolution: 1920x1080

PreviousNext

Return to Support Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests

cron